2015 Annual National Maori Hockey Tournament No ratings yet.

The 2015 Annual National Maori Hockey Tournament will be hosted by Taitokerua in Whangarei.    The tournament will take place over over Labour Weekend from Friday 23rd to Monday 25thh of October in Whangarei.

Teams from all rohe (regions) across Aotearoa are expected to compete with the tournament usually run across two pools in each of the Tane and Wahine divisions. The top qualifiers from each pool move through to semifinals with finals being played on the Monday (Labour Day). Placing games are also held so all teams play an equal number of games at tournament. Overall placing’s have a bearing on the draw for the tournament in the following year.

The Waikato Maniapoto Tane and Wahine teams will be holding training sessions in Hamilton shortly in the months and weeks leading up to tournament. A schedule of these sessions including confirmed venues will be posted to this site once they are confirmed.

If you are interested in finding out more or would like to be involved, please contact the following people:

Tane (Men)
Scott Woolf
email: scott.woolf@wmh.maori.nz

Wahine (Women)
Emma Walter
email: emma.walter@wmh.maori.nz

Please rate this