2017 Annual National Maori Hockey Tournament will be held in the Waikato Region. Tournament will be held over Labour Weekend from the 20th to the 23th of October.

Teams from all rohe (regions) across Aotearoa are expected to compete with the tournament usually run across two pools in each of the Tane and Wahine divisions. The top qualifiers from each pool move through to semifinals with finals being played on the Monday (Labour Day).

The Waikato Maniapoto Tane and Wahine teams will be holding training sessions in Hamilton at the Gallagher Hockey Stadium on Turf 2 from 12.30pm to 2pm on the following dates for both Tane and Wahine teams:

  • Sunday 24th September
  • Sunday 1st October
  • Sunday 8th October
  • Sunday 15th October

If you are interested in finding out more or would like to be involved, please contact the following people:

Tane (Men)

Scott Woolf

Wahine (Women)

The Secretary

Please rate this